top of page
Search
  • naneaspies

Ten Scents


Acetone: This weekend, I got my nails done for prom and the nail salon always smells strongly of acetone. This reminds me of my great aunt, who always took me to nail salons when I was younger. Cleaning products: My mom had friends coming to our house and so she deep-cleaned the house and it smelled like cleaning products. This reminds me of when I was little for some reason and I cannot quite identify why, but it really does. Laundry: When I picked up my prom dress form the tailor, I smelled laundry because of all the cleaning for the clothes. It reminded of my old basement in Chicago because our laundry machines were down there. I just felt like I was little again. Lavender: I smelled lavender in my house this weekend and it reminded me of my mother because she loves lavender so much. It is her favorite scent in the world. I always think of her when I smell this.   Flowers: When I picked up the boutonnières and corsages from the florist for prom this weekend, it just smelled so strongly of flowers in general. That scent always takes me back to family in Germany because we own a property near a field. It smells so amazing. Hairspray: The scent of hairspray always reminds me of the dance concert from this spring. When I got my hair done for prom, I smelled that smell and I felt nostalgic for the concert. Roses: I smelled roses from the rose water used for makeup when I was doing my makeup during prom. The smell of roses just reminds me of happiness in general and that is the feeling I got this weekend. I feel so content when I smell that. Grass: I smelled grass this weekend from grass cuttings from my neighbor and it reminded me of my dad mowing the lawn when I was little. He does not do that anymore because he moved away but that smell reminds me of my childhood and the first few months in my new house. Coconut: I smelled coconuts this weekend from my shampoo and I felt very happy. I love that scent because I have perfume that smells like coconuts. My room also smells like coconut because I have a lot of coconut products. Acrylic Paint: My friend’s little sister was painting with acrylic paint and it reminded me of when I was little because I always loved painting ever since I was little. That smell always reminds me of my childhood.



7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Join our mailing list

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black Flickr Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

© 2023 by The Mountain Man. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page