top of page
Search
  • naneaspies

Journal: Imagiphor



This is an image that represents my spring break. I went snowboarding with my family in Park City, Utah and it was amazing.


This is a picture I took of a tree with Christmas lights among trees without lights and I saw this image as a metaphor for resilience.

I took this picture on the mountain during my trip. This is the image I saw as a part of Kokoro. I saw this image as a representation of Sensei. The mountain is topped off with a misty cloud, which I see as Sensei's past constantly hovering over his head. In addition, This image shows complication, having twisty roads and a mess of trees, which I saw as Sensei's thoughts, which are messy and dark. Finally, I always think of quiet when I think of snow because when it snows, the whole world seems to fall silent, which is how Sensei lived. He kept his emotions to himself most of the time and it was hard for him to overcome things and share them.




4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Join our mailing list

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black Flickr Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

© 2023 by The Mountain Man. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page