top of page
Search
  • naneaspies

Peer Prompt


What did you want to be when you were younger? Why?


When I was younger, my dream job was a veterinarian. My mom’s best friend is a veterinarian and I always admired what she did for the animals. I have always loved animals, especially when I was little and my dream was to help them. I wanted to spend my life taking care of the animals and fixing them to make them better. I also loved the medical connection to the job because both of my parents are in the medical field and I admired their work. I wanted to interact with animals and study medicine, so being a veterinarian was the perfect job in my eyes. When I got older, I began to doubt that job because I knew that I would need to hurt them sometimes with surgery and shots. I did not want to hurt the animals so I decided not to go with that job. I still think it is an interesting job, but it is not for me. However, to this day, I still cry harder when animals die in movies than when humans do, so I still have a love for animals.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


bottom of page